Vai alla Homepage del Portale di Ateneo Second Cycle Degree/Two Year Master in Language, Society and Communication

Quality Assurance Committee and other Committees

In order to carry out some of its functions, the Degree Programme Board is assisted by committees comprised of teachers involved in the programme. These committees are listed below, indicating their specific functions and contact persons.

Quality Assurance Committee 

The Degree Programme Quality Assurance Committee helps the Coordinator to monitor the quality assurance procedures and promote a culture of quality.

For this purpose, the Quality Assurance Committee is responsible for:

  • verifying implementation of the improvement measures approved in the annual report of the Degree Programme Board;
  • monitoring the careers of students, their opinions about the learning activities and their level of satisfaction at the end of the programme, as well as graduate employment rates;
  • reporting the results of its monitoring activities to the Degree Programme Board.  

University regulations require the Degree Programme Quality Assurance Committee to comprise the Coordinator and other members of the Degree Programme Board, including student representatives:

The Quality Assurance Committe is composed by the following professors:

Ana Pano Alaman

Catia Nannoni

Monica Perotto

Jane H. Johnson

Irina Marchesini

Annaclaudia Martini

Gaia Aragrande

Joint Committee of the Department of Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures - LILEC

The Faculty-student Joint Committee, to the extent of its responsibilities, examines issues encountered with the learning path and the experience of students, and draws them to the attention of the University bodies.

The Joint Committee:

  • monitors, using specific parameters, the programme catalogue and the quality of education and student services;
  • expresses opinions on the creation, activation, amendment and deletion of activities from the programme catalogue;
  • makes proposals to the Department Board on education matters and on the allocation of financial resources in accordance with the University Statute;
  • prepares an annual report containing observations on the performance of the degree programme and its review activities.

More info

Admission and Transfers Committee, and Foreign Students Committee

Prof. Marie Rieger (Chair)

Prof. Monica Perotto

Prof. Ana Pano Alaman

Students Orientation and Welcoming Committee, and Delegates for the relations with social partners (associations, public institutions, and private companies)

Prof. Barbara Ivancic

Prof. Valeria Zotti

Prof. Jane H. Johnson

Dott. Enrico Carlini

Committee for LANSCO Grants 

Prof. Marina Manfredi

Prof. Catia Nannoni

Prof. Ana Pano Alaman