Vai alla Homepage del Campus di Rimini Second Cycle Degree/Two Year Master in Tourism Economics and Management

Academic Calendar

Class days, exam sessions, official class breaks and other need-to-know dates

Calendar of the teaching activities

The academic calendar for teaching activities lists class days, exam sessions and official class breaks for the degree programmes of the School of Economics and Management located at the Campus of Rimini.

The general academic calendar lists more broadly bank holidays and other need to know deadlines of the University of Bologna.   

Academic Calendare 2023/2024

Bank holidays 

Academic year 2023/2024

1° subcycle

Mon 18/09/2023 – Fri  20/10/2023

Class days

 

Mon 23/10/2023 – Fri 27/10/2023

Additional class days* + final thesis defence

 

Mon 30/10/2023 – Fri  03/11/2023

Mid term and first halfway exam session

2° subcycle

Mon 06/11/2023 – Fri 07/12/2023

Class days

 

Mon 11/12/2023 – Fri 22/12/2023

Additional class days* + final thesis defence

Mon 08/01/2024 - Fri 09/02/2024

 Exam session

3° subcycle

Mon 12/02/2024 – Fri 15/03/2024

Class days

 

Mon 18/03/2024 – Fri 22/03/2024

Additional class days*

 

Mon 18/03/2024 – Wed 27/03/2024

Final thesis defence

 

Mon 03/04/2024 – Fri 12/04/2024

Mid term and exam session

4° subcycle

Mon 15/04/2024 – Fri 24/05/2024

Class days

 

Mon 27/05/2024 – Fri 31/05/2024

Additional class days*

 

Mon 03/06/2024 – Fri 26/07/2024

Exam session + final thesis defence

 

Mon 02/09/2024 – Fri 13/09/2024

Exam session + final thesis defence

*In the event that classes are disrupted due to the university’s closure or other circumstances, the university may add class days at the end of the semester to ensure that course requirements are met.

Bank holidays

14 October Patron Saint 

1 November All Saints' Day 

8 December 

25 -26 December

06 January 

25 April Liberation Day

01 May Labour Day

02 June Republic Day